Skip to content

the wedding “diet”

February 25, 2010

So I’m not necessarily going on a diet.  I already have to cut gluten out of my diet since I have celiac disease so what I eat is already limited.  I can eat a bit healthier which is what I aim to do as well as kick start an exercise program.  I don’t know why it always takes a wedding to get a girl to get fit but it’s a great motivator that’s for sure.  PLUS a month after my wedding is my 10 year high school renunion…so even more reason to get my butt in gear.

I’m already a member of a gym and really need to just start going more.  I also have a workout DVD program called Kettlenetics which I enjoy.  Yesterday, I bought a few workout videos from Amazon as well.  They are from Exhale spa – there’s one in NYC by my offcie and I took a class there called Core Fusion.  It kicked my butt – but in a good way.  I would love to continue taking the classes but they are too expensive for my budget so instead I bought the DVD programs of the classes…best of both worlds.  I’m also looking into Insanity or P90x.  I’m not a HUGE fan of p90x because I feel like it really focuses on big muscles.  Insanity is all about cardio but the reviews I’ve read say it’s harder than P90x…

anyone try any off these?

So I’m going to put a schedule together Monday of gym days, kettlenetics days, and core conditioning days.  And this blog is going to keep my accountable!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robert permalink
    March 9, 2010 7:43 pm

    P90x is pretty intense. I think the workouts of P90x are good (albeit intense), but the diet is crazy. If you want to be constantly ripped then you have to follow that workout and diet plan all the time, and I don’t like the idea of eating meat snacks every day for protein intake. I did the P90x program for about a month last year and definitely had some results (at the time), but I was kind of miserable and cranky. I think starting that program “cold turkey” (diet and workouts) is just too much of a shock on the average person.

    While I haven’t been as active lately as I once was, I always think that the best bet for most people is to just tone down what you eat some, and just become regular with your workouts. That alone will shock most systems into losing the vanity weight that most people have and stabilize you at a healthy weight. That’s just my two cents though!

Leave a comment