Skip to content

i hate crystals

March 8, 2010

hate is probably a strong word…but i dislike them A LOT.  all of these platinum weddings I see on tv have billions of crystals, like $30,000 in crystals.  really?  first, that’s a waste…what happens to those crystals when you are done?  and second, ew.  it just seems tacky almost, like senior prom or something.  I don’t know I just don’t like them at all.

I dislike them so much I can’t have any “bling” on my dress…i dont care what kind of fancy crystals they are…they just feel tacky to me for some reason.  I think this is a recent development…

I’m even considering only pearls for my jewelry since diamonds remind me so much of crystals.  this is beginning to be a problem and maybe I should stop watching these wedding shows.  nevertheless, i hate crystals.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 4:48 pm

    I agree! My dress has not one single bit of crystal. Just a bit of vintage lace and tulle. 😛

Leave a comment