Skip to content

my new fitness friend

April 21, 2010

I know it’s been awhile my friends but I’m back! and better than ever thanks to my new friend fitbit.  who’s fitbit you ask?  well, it’s the nifty little gadget that keeps me responsable for my health – it tracks my fitness, my sleeping patterns, helps me set goals and in return I add a log of my food intake for the day and voila — I have a nifty little aggregate tracker of my health.

He’s super tiny, slim and utlra cool.  I keep in clipped dead front center on my bra and don’t even notice him.  Oh but he notices me AND keeps me motivated.

Yes, it’s only day 2 with my little friend but I feel obligated to walk more and exercise…and having to write down what I eat everyday makes me pass sometimes on the candy machine with the 5 chocolate covered almonds for only 25 cents (138 calories and 9.4 grams of fat).  and if I do want those almonds, then I just have to walk my dog a couple of extra times…so it’s a win win 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsey permalink
    April 21, 2010 3:46 pm

    Hey Val, How much does this cost? It sounds motivating. 🙂

    • mccubcakes permalink*
      April 21, 2010 4:11 pm

      $99 right now – I think they are backfilling orders so it might be a while before you can get one. Let me know if you do and we can be “friends” on fitbit 😉

  2. Marie permalink
    April 21, 2010 5:18 pm

    So cool! I need one!

  3. April 21, 2010 5:32 pm

    Fascinating! I need one. 🙂

  4. Jennylind permalink
    April 22, 2010 9:17 am

    I’ve heard great things about the fitbit. I thought they were a lot more than that. What a great deal!

Leave a comment